UxDesign

We develop user interfaces for your machines individually for you. Unique design. Simple handling. An experience for the operators.

How is your product perceived on the market? What kind of difficulties do operators have to deal with when handling their products? Together with your experts we analyze the status of your operation and keep an eye on the future. We do not limit ourselves to the individual operating situations. We check out new technical possibilities. Together with your wishes and expectations, it becomes a lush catalog of requirements that can shape the future without wasting your precious resources. A one-day workshop usually is sufficient.

The easier it is to operate your machine, the faster your users can solve complex problems, the better your product will be accepted on the market. We help you to develop an individual and logical operating concept that works worldwide. We prefer the maximum reduction of complexity and information – Only if users are not distracted by trivialities a topic can be handled quickly and without stress. We demonstrate our concepts with scribbles and wireframes. In this way, we represent the most important elements – such as navigation, basic layout, and basic components. Graphical details will not be considered in this phase.

Our designers are delighted to develop high-quality graphic representations for high-quality products; only when the operation can be accurately integrated into your machine design; only when every single component meets the usability requirements; only when every single color and form factor is in line with your corporate specifications; only when the visual basis has been created, from the design of the screen to the visual language (icons) to static or animated pictures; only then, the creative process for your individual and unmistakable service is completed for us. You will receive the results of this phase in a style guide.

Our experts will help you with advice and assistance during the implementation of the GUI. In order to work out all the required icons or to match machine graphics to the current machine or just as a contact person for your employees in detail issues. However, our claim is to provide a uniform service in all use cases – practically everything from a package.

In particular, the operating concepts and the esthetical impression are very often decisive for the acceptance of capital goods. Feedback is only helpful if it returns in time before the development starts. If desired we are glad to plan this phase in our project.

Why UxDesign?

The user experience has a proven influence on the purchase decision. It is the same with investment goods. Companies which develop their products according to Ux criteria are the real technology and innovation leaders.

For whom do we develop UxDesign?

Mechanical engineering; Plant engineering; Device manufacturer

Why the UxDesign from Alphagate?

We speak the language of our customers. We are independent in the industry. We consider the operation of the machines as one unit and have experience with it since 1999.

UxDesign

Individuell für Sie entwickeln wir User Interfaces für Ihre Maschinen. Einzigartig im Aussehen. Einfach in der Bedienung. Ein Erlebnis für die Bediener.

Wie wird Ihr Produkt am Markt wahrgenommen? Welche Schwierigkeiten müssen Bediener im Umgang mit Ihren Produkten bewältigen? Gemeinsam mit Ihren Experten analysieren wir den Ist Stand Ihrer Bedienung und werfen ein Auge in die Zukunft. Dabei beschränken wir uns nicht auf die einzelnen Bediensituationen, sondern klopfen durchaus neue technische Möglichkeiten auf einen sinnvollen Einsatz ab. Zusammen mit Ihren Wünschen und Erwartungen ergibt das einen üppigen Anforderungskatalog, mit dem die Zukunft gestaltet werden kann, ohne dabei aber Ihre wertvollen Ressourcen zu verschwenden. Ein eintägiger Workshop ist meist ausreichend.

Je einfacher die Bedienung Ihrer Maschine ist, je schneller die Benutzer selbst komplexe Probleme lösen können, umso besser wird Ihr Produkt am Markt angenommen. Wir helfen Ihnen dabei, ein individuelles und logisches Bedienkonzept zu entwickeln, dass weltweit funktioniert. Wir stehen für maximale Reduktion von Komplexität und Informationen – nur wenn User nicht von Belanglosigkeiten abgelenkt werden, kann stressfrei und schnell ein Thema erledigt werden. Unsere Konzepte präsentieren wir Ihnen mit Scribbles und Wireframes. Damit stellen wir die wichtigsten Elemente – wie Navigation, Grund Layout und Basiskomponenten – dar. Grafische Details werden in dieser Phase nicht berücksichtigt.

Unsere Designer blühen auf, wenn Sie für hochwertige Produkte hochwertige grafische Darstellungen ausarbeiten dürfen. Erst wenn sich die Bedienung nahtlos in Ihr Maschinendesign integriert. Erst wenn jede einzelne Komponente den Usability Anforderungen genügt. Erst wenn jeder einzelne Farbton und Formfaktor Ihren Corporate Vorgaben entspricht. Von der Screengestaltung über die Bildsprache (Icons) bis hin zu statischen oder animierten Bildern die optischen Grundlagen geschaffen wurden. Dann erst ist der Kreativ Prozess für Ihre ganz individuelle und unverwechselbare Bedienung für uns abgeschlossen. Selbstverständlich erhalten Sie die Ergebnisse dieser Phase in einem Styleguide mitgeliefert.

Auch während der Umsetzung der GUI stehen Ihnen unsere Experten mit Rat und Tat zur Seite. Sei es, um alle benötigten Icons auszuarbeiten oder Maschinengrafiken an die aktuelle Maschine anzugleichen oder einfach nur als Ansprechpartner für Ihre Mitarbeiter in Detailfragen. Wie auch immer: unser Anspruch ist es, eine einheitliche Bedienung in allen Use Cases – aus einem Guss quasi – zur Verfügung zu stellen.

Insbesondere die Bedienkonzepte und die ästhetische Anmutung sind sehr häufig ausschlaggebend für die Akzeptanz von Investitionsgütern. Feedback ist aber nur dann hilfreich, wenn es rechtzeitig, also bevor die Entwicklung startet, zurückkommt. Wenn Sie es wünschen, planen wir gerne diese Phase in unserem Projektablauf mit ein.

Warum UxDesign?

Das Bedienerlebnis beeinflusst nachweislich die Kaufentscheidung. So ist es auch bei Investitionsgütern. Unternehmen, die Ihre Produkte nach Ux Gesichtspunkten entwickeln, werden als die wahren Technologie- und Innovationsführer wahrgenommen.

Für wen entwickeln wir UxDesign?

Maschinenbau, Anlagenbau, Gerätehersteller

Warum UxDesign von Alphagate?

Wir sprechen die Sprache unserer Kunden. Wir sind branchenunabhängig. Wir sehen Maschinenbedienung ganzheitlich und haben Erfahrung seit 1999.